zero points…

Today is day two of staying within my purple points and getting back some momentum. I bookhave been struggling – during the holidays who hasn’t? – but I want to be sure I can actually lose weight on WW purple. So, I have given it two weeks…two weeks that I need to stay within my points and see what happens. If I lose, I will stick with purple because there is more food. If I don’t, I will be back on diet workshop. I can’t make a good decision on whether purple will work if I don’t stick to it faithfully and I am hoping that will give me the determination to stay within the points.

DSC03828Tonight I made chicken with onions and gravy, broccoli and wild rice. The thing with the wild rice is it takes about 45 minutes after it starts boiling so you have to start cooking it before everything else. For lunch, I had fat-free beans and a 1/2 chicken patty on flat bread with taco sauce, onions and tomato.

It’s the weekend that is more challenging…movie theaters and dining out. Even salads can be loaded with calories – before you add the dressing. And I just do not want to carry salad dressing everywhere. Seriously, I don’t want to carry food around in my purse. I don’t mind stocking up the fridge at work, but I draw the line at becoming a walking pantry…except at the movies…I don’t mind sneaking in a couple of bags of skinny pop!

Published by

artquiltblog

Quilt Designer and Co-Registrar of the Star Island Quilt Conference

Leave a comment