So Far, So Good

scaleWW was a success this week – 3 1/2 pound loss! I don’t think it was all from this week – I think I actually lost weight last week but drank too much water right before weigh in but either way, who cares? The scale was going in the right direction, even after the Turkey Farm visit!

I have actually been making my version of turkey dinner without all the calories…and very few points. I even made my own cranberry sauce –

1/2 bag of fresh cranberries, 4 Truvia packets, 2 Tablespoons of Maple Syrup, 2 squeezes of fresh orange juice, orange zest, and water to cover. Bring to a boil, stirring occasionally, until thickened. Cool and refrigerate. Serve.

Tonight I had ground turkey breast – 0 points, Lundberg Jubilee Whole Grain Rice – 0 DSC03857points, (1/2) WW Hollandaise Sauce Packet – 1/2 Point, Chopped Spinach – 0 Points, and Fresh Pineapple – 0 Points = Total 1/2 Point for the whole meal! Not sure why the ground turkey looks like popcorn in the picture, but it tasted fine!

One thing I did learn this week, just because it looks healthy doesn’t mean it is points friendly. I made some “Super Green” pasta thinking it was made out of all these free ingredients that it shows on the front…but that is not the main ingredient so it was still high in points – not zero like whole wheat pasta. It was yummy, and I am still glad I tried it because I plan on making it for Dave. He is never going to eat Kale or greens but he will eat this pasta which includes 3 servings of veggies, so Rontinithat’s a win. I also have some chickpea pasta and other varieties to try and hopefully I will find one that tastes good and is low or zero points. I can’t say I am a huge fan of the whole wheat pasta so far although the whole wheat spaghetti is not too bad.

All in all, a pretty good week last week and a good start to week two of the purple point challenge! If I lose weight again, I will be able to stick with purple – fingers crossed!

Published by

artquiltblog

Quilt Designer and Co-Registrar of the Star Island Quilt Conference

3 thoughts on “So Far, So Good”

Leave a comment