Thanks for That…

DSC03252I am back on track and looking forward to a 30 day challenge that Kelly and I are starting next week! 30 days of not slipping but following WW to the letter. For me that means giving up late night snacking, boredom eating, and weekend cheat days. I was getting my hair done and even picked up a magazine on “healthy eating.” Inside front cover? M&M candy bar with M&M’s in it…thanks, thanks a lot! Why is it that a magazine devoted to “healthy” eating wants to allow candy bar advertising? It’s like that wellness drug store that sells cigarettes. I have no problem with people who want to smoke, but let’s not call it healthy. And likewise, let’s not call candy healthy food or put it in a healthy eating magazine!

I picked up some WW food tonight at my weigh in and will be hitting the store this DSC02948weekend to stock up on all my 300 free foods – sweet potatoes – squash – zucchini, blackberries, strawberries, chicken, and fat free plain Greek yogurt. I want to try making some two ingredient bagels (I have the everything seasoning all ready), and a crustless pumpkin pie this weekend. I am going to cook a turkey and maybe make some turkey soup for next week.

Part of our 30 day challenge will be reading motivational writings and writing our DSC02670progress so I should be doing a bit better keeping up with this blog. It is definitely more fun to write when you feel good about what you are doing and how things are going. I did not want to write this blog on Valentines when I was scarfing down my Valentines present (wanted to make sure I had it all eaten in time to have a couple of good days before WW weigh in)! Now that Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Years, and Valentine’s Day are over, I am hoping to get motivated and back moving towards my goal weight so that by the time summer is here I will still fit into my clothes!

Published by

artquiltblog

Quilt Designer and Co-Registrar of the Star Island Quilt Conference

4 thoughts on “Thanks for That…”

  1. Good luck Jaci! I have 10 more to go and it doesn’t want to go despite sticking to plan and exercising. Instead of stressing over it, I’m going to just keep eating well and exercising and hopefully it will finally work. I would like to be down 1 more size before this summer.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment